Date Posted
7th Feb 2020

Academy Recognised at GTAS Annual Awards Night

2019 was a massive year for the Academy – and it hasn’t gone unrecognised! At the Gymnastics Tasmania Annual Awards night on the weekend, Hobart Gymnastics Academy received four club awards:

  • Excellence Award in Club Promotion
  • Excellence Award in Community Engagement
  • Excellence Award in Staff Engagement & Mentoring
  • Maureen Norris General Gymnastics Award

Congratulations TEAM HGA!!

Thank you to everyone who has contributed to the Academy’s efforts in these areas – staff, directors, volunteers, fundraisers, members and families – we couldn’t have achieved all this without you.

Extra congratulations also go out to the following individual award recipients – we’re so pleased to see this well-deserved recognition!

  • Makayla Dolliver – Rhythmic Gymnast of the Year
  • Mardi Eaton – RG Official of the Year
  • Leanne Knibbs – TRP Official of the Year
  • Kara Lawler – WAG Official of the Year
  • Micaela Maui – GfA Coach of the Year
  • Peter Doody – Volunteer of the Year

No time to rest on laurels, though, it's time to get up and running for an even bigger and better 2020!