Date Posted
9th Dec 2021

2021 Annual Awards

Congratulations to all our 2021 Awards Recipients! Your hard work, dedication, loyalty and determination are all commended and much appreciated by the Academy.

Academy Vice-Captains

Thank you to our 2021 Academy Vice-Captains

Academy Captain and TRP Vice-Captain: Ellie Mason

WAG Vice-Captain: Hayley Desmond

MAG Vice-Captain: Kobi Gray

GFA Vice-Captain: Brooke Baines

Congratulations to our 2022 Academy Vice-Captains

TRP Vice-Captain and Academy Captain: Kiera Shaw

WAG Vice-Captain: Holly Dawson

MAG Vice-Captain: Kobi Gray

GFA Vice-Captain: Makayla Woolley

Performance Excellence 2021

Awarded to athletes who consistently score well in competition.

WAG Levels 3-5

- Amber Piggin

- Chloe Goodsell

- Sophie Thompson

- Sienna Bent

- Chloe Byrne

- Ava Martin

- Lara Barwick

- Jorgia Eyles

WAG Levels 6-10

- Hayley Desmond

- Hayley Webberley

- Zoe Gray

MAG Levels 3-10

- Kobi Gray

TRP/TUM Levels 3-10

- Zara Jones

- Emily Whelan

- Olivia Hartgrove

- Isabel Richardson

- Ella Burrill

- Poppy Cracknell

- Kiera Shaw

- Hayley Webberley

- Corinne Knibbs

- Maya Free

- Ellie Mason

- Leni Vagg

- Lilly Stonehouse

Encouragement Awards 2021

Presented to athletes who are dedicated and work hard.

2021 WAG Encouragement Award

- Belle Pritchard

- Georgia-Alice Bunge

- Chloe Byrne

- Shayla-Ann Stevens

- Ava Martin

- Erika Aras

- Imogen Howlett

- Hailey Jenkins

2021 MAG Encouragement Award

- Nicholas Wilson

- Ethan Lennox

2021 TUM Encouragement Award

- Madelin Bannister

- Pieta Allanby

- Isabel Richardson

- Sophie McNeill

- Alice Hyland

- Ella Burrill

- Kelsie Burrill

2021 TRP Encouragement Award

- Emily Whelan

- Sydney Woods


2021 Recognition Awards

Our annual awards, voted by peers and awarded to the most deserving.

Volunteer of the Year: Yolande Lincoln

Trainee Coach of the Year: Ellie Mason

Judge of the Year: Hannah Corner

Coach of the Year – Recreational: Kalen Robey

Coach of the Year – Competitive: Leanne Knibbs

MAG Most Improved Gymnast: Mason Patmore

TRP Most Improved Gymnast: Emily Whelan

WAG Most Improved Gymnast: Amber Piggin

TUM Most Improved Gymnast: Poppy Cracknell

Tumbling Achievement Award: Emily Whelan & Zara Jones

Academy Spirit: Kara Lawler

Most Valuable Team Member: Georgia-Alice Bunge

Most Promising Gymnast: Mason Patmore

HGA Quiet Achiever Ricky Rapana Maui Memorial Award: Holly Dawson

Janelle Chilcott Memorial Scholarship: Sophie Thompson 

Most Inspirational Gymnast: Zoe Gray

Academy Champion

Presented to the most successful of our competitive athletes.

2021 Academy Champion: Hayley Webberley

Ten Year Gymnasts

Congratulations to the gymnasts celebrating ten years with the Academy.

- Hayley Desmond

- Kobi Gray

- Joshua McRoss

- Zoe Gray

- Emily Whelan

Thank you to our Sponsors

Our Patron, John Radcliffe OAM

-         a significant sponsor as 2Way Taxi Trucks & Radcliff Transport

Michael and Joe Gray

-         M & J Gray Mechanical

Luke Goodsell

-         Regional Manager for Stabilised Pavements of Australia

Thank you to our Perpetual Trophy Sponsors for 2021:

- the Maui Family

- Barry Churchill

- O’Driscoll Coaches

- the Hickey Family

- Leanne Knibbs

- John Radcliffe

- the Bailey Family

- Lisa Clarke

- the Chilcott Family



We are sad to say goodbye to three members of our coaching staff. Lisa Clarke, Lily Seymour and Kalen Robey – thank you for your dedication and loyalty to the Academy! We wish you all the very best for the future.

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our 2021 Awards Presentation - we wish you all a wonderful holiday season and look forward to seeing you in 2022.